Assigning drivers to vehicles is critical if you are looking to track safe driving behavior. Linking the driver to a vehicle also links all the trips that vehicle takes to the driver automatically.
If a driver changes vehicles their assignment should be updated.
You can change both the driver and the vehicle as you make the assignment.
You can edit or delete the assignments on the driver assignment list using the icons on the right hand side.
If you delete an assignment it won't affect previously posted trips but subsequent trips will not be assigned to that driver.